Underage Drinking Crimes
College Drinking Offenses
When a college-aged student under the age of 21 gets into trouble with alcohol in Texas, he or she will be charged with an Underage Drinking Crime. If this has happened to you or your loved one, then contact Attorney Ken Gibson.
Ken Gibson is an experienced criminal defense attorney. Underage Drinking Crimes can be serious, and you need an attorney who will protect your future from this mistake.
Underage Drinking Crimes include DWI, but minors can also be charged with:
- Possessing or consuming alcohol
- Using a fake ID
- Being drunk in public
- Having an open container of alcohol
- Urinating in public.
These offenses are misdemeanors, and you may be fined up to $500, but it is possible the court will suspend your driver’s license (or you could be refused a driver’s license for a period of time). You have only 15 days after being charged to save your license from suspension. Don’t waste time! Call today to discuss your case.
Ken Gibson is experienced with working with students, colleges, and the courts to get your charges reduced or dismissed. Your financial aid can be taken away if you are convicted of a crime or you could be put on academic probation. If you attend one of the colleges below and have been charged with an underage drinking crime, call Ken Gibson at (512) 469-6095.
The University of Texas at Austin
ITT Technical Institute Austin
Virginia College Austin
Austin Community College District
Saint Edward’s University
Le Cordon Bleu College of Culinary Arts Austin
University of Phoenix Austin Campus
Concordia University Texas
National American University Austin
The Art Institute of Austin
Texas State University
Charges against you in college can show up to ruin your life much later. Don’t take a chance that your underage mistake will haunt you for the rest of your life. Let Ken Gibson guide you through the legal process.